Working with us

To work with :ratio means to interact with a team of passionate specialists; an experienced and reliable team at your service. We speak French, English, Italian and German.

Simon Farine

Simon

Founder


at :ratio since 2009

“We cannot find anything on this website.” As soon as a client utters these words, Simon is ready to jump into the study and testing of the content and architecture of the site. He maps, sorts, prioritizes, and organizes with an array of acquired experience and methods in information architecture.

Passionate about knowledge sharing, he, along with Gilles, has created the UX Romandie monthly event and the UX Lausanne conference. Always eager to filter new services and paradigms through his analytical sieve, Simon is a key asset to :ratio’s strategic monitoring mandates.

Yann Ringgenberg

Yann

Founder


at :ratio since 2009

Tired of seeing web projects fall slave to fashion dictates in detriment of their specificity, objectives and users needs, Yann founded :ratio along with Simon in 2009. With Yann, navigations, page structures, or interactions do not remain at the level of ideas and words for long; he sketches, prototypes and discusses every aspect of a project, always with the aim of a thorough reworking.

His unfailing taste combined with practical know-how and experience is not limited to user experience; it can also be found in his practice of cycling and music. At work, Yann takes charge of the vinyl collection and the fine-tuning of the record player.

Xavier Alexandre

Xavier

UX architect


at :ratio since 2012

Curiosity is Xavier’s main trait; 3D printing, bicycles (with a preference for light steel), and local culinary products occupy his time. That is, of course, when he is not conducting one of an extensive series of interviews or fine-tuning wireframes.

He dedicates an afternoon per week to widening the scope of his UX vision. For instance, in 2012, he attended an ethno-technology class in Neuchâtel and became an active member of their FabLab.

Our technical partners simply love the fact that he is a certified SCRUM product owner.

Gilles Demarty

Gilles

UX architect


at :ratio since 2013

His previous experience as a developer has served to strengthen Gilles’ main attribute: rigor. Find a user experience difficult to measure? Gilles will quickly prove you wrong through quantitative and statistically based methods.

UX Architect at :ratio during the day, his evenings are dedicated to developing the Interactive Design Professional Association (IXDA) and its famous event: Interaction14. He is also a founder, with Simon, of UX Romandie, a branch of IXDA for the French-speaking region of Switzerland. Despite all these activities, he somehow finds time to tweet and photograph what surrounds and inspires him.

Chiara Valerio

Chiara

UX architect


at :ratio since 2016

No matter what you want to design - be it a product or a service, Chiara’s first question will always be: “who is going to use it?” She uses interviews, surveys, and observational research to understand users' habits and attitudes, then uses that information to build playful and intuitive solutions. Her strengths include empathy, negotiation, and creative problem solving.

Her passion for interaction design comes from a wealth of experience living in Switzerland, United States, the Netherlands, and Italy. If she is not in the field with your team, look towards the sailboats on the lake or on a ski slope! Otherwise, she is probably traveling around the globe.

Matthieu Minguet

Matthieu

UI & Visual designer


at :ratio since 2015

After a Bachelor's program in Interaction Design at ECAL, Matthieu followed a Master's program in Application Development at HEIG-VD. Matthieu has more than one string to his bow; he is passionate about the aesthetics of information as well as the uses and social impacts of new technologies. Matthieu lends us a hand in interaction design and brings his skills to the visual part of our projects.

Besides his job at :ratio, he teaches Motion Design and Creative Programming at ECAL. Hobbies? He is particularly interested in digital artists and finds inspiration visiting expositions both in Switzerland and abroad.

Caroline Altevogt

Caroline

Event Coordinator & Copywriter


at :ratio since 2015

Caroline’s main task is organizing the UX Lausanne conference. After first training in hotel management, she achieved a Bachelor of Arts to satisfy her penchant for linguistics and further develop her way with words. Besides event coordination, she complements the team as a copywriter.

Once her computer is off, she dedicates her free time to entertain her taste buds at the best local restaurants; a hobby that benefits us in choosing the catering for our conferences…

Renato Zülli

Renato

UI & Visual designer


at :ratio since 2018

Whether it is a simple hammer, a connected object or an application, Renato is passionate about tools, their use and their impact. After his training in graphic design at ECAL, he specialized in interface design at EPFL+ECAL LAB.

He likes finding simple solutions to complex problems and rethinking information systems and their visual representation. For Renato, the interface, as a universal tool, is an infinite learning space. But you will also meet him on another field: he trains at the Footbag Net at an international competitive level!

Mélina Fourtune

Mélina

Practical training - 6 months


at :ratio since 2018

Passionate about her studies and eager to become familiar with the professional world, Mélina joined the team of :ratio for a 6-months internship as part of her Bachelor's degree in UX Design at the University of Applied Sciences in The Hague. After she grew up in Africa and spent a few years in the United States, this technology enthusiast now brings an external and new perspective to our projects. She enjoys photography which allows her to be part of the social media team of her university and to feed her Instagram account.

They worked with us

Nhung Tang

UX & Visual Designer

2011 to 2018

Loris Grillet

UX & Visual Designer

2013 to 2017

Ariane Faraldi

Practical training - 5 months

2016

Céline Racine

Practical training - 2 months

2015

Lina Berzhaner

Practical training - 6 weeks

2015

Lauria Sager

Event Coordinator

2014

Louiselle Morand Salvo

UX Architect

2013

Get in touch

Do you wish to create or enhance a website, an interface, an application, or a service? We are always eager for new projects. Come meet us and together we will evaluate if we are the right partner to collaborate with on your project.

+41 21 544 54 54 · info@8ratio.ch

Chemin de Boston 1 · 1004 Lausanne
Route de la Fonderie 2 · 1700 Fribourg


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Travailler avec nous

Collaborer avec :ratio signifie interagir directement avec une équipe de spécialistes passionnés. Nous parlons français, anglais, italien et allemand.

Simon Farine

Simon

Fondateur


chez :ratio depuis 2009

“On ne trouve rien dans ce site” - Dès qu’un client prononce cette phrase Simon est prêt à auditer et tester les contenus et leur architecture. Il cartographie, trie, nomme, prioritise et ordonne grâce à sa palette d'expériences et de méthodes d'architecte de l'information.

Passionné par le partage, il a également créé avec Gilles la rencontre mensuelle UX Romandie et la conférence UX Lausanne. Toujours à l’affût de nouveaux services et paradigmes qui passent à travers sa grille d'analyse, Simon est une ressource précieuse pour les mandats de veille stratégique confiés à :ratio.

Yann Ringgenberg

Yann

Fondateur


chez :ratio depuis 2009

Lassé de voir les projets web céder aux sirènes de la dernière mode au détriment de leurs spécificités, objectifs et utilisateurs finaux, Yann fonde :ratio en 2009 avec Simon. Avec Yann une navigation, une organisation de page ou une interaction ne peuvent être évoqués longtemps sans être sketchés, prototypés, discutés et remis sur l'ouvrage.

Son goût sûr appuyé par la pratique et l'expérience ne s'arrête pas à l'expérience utilisateur mais se retrouve également dans sa pratique cycliste et musicale. Au bureau Yann est en charge de la collection de vinyls et du réglage fin de la platine.

Xavier Alexandre

Xavier

UX architect


chez :ratio depuis 2012

Xavier est curieux. L'usinage CNC, les vélos (en acier léger, de préférence) et les bons produits du terroir l’occupent quand il n’est pas en train de mener une interview ou de peaufiner un wireframe.

Il garde une demi journée par semaine pour élargir sa vision UX. En 2012, il a suivi un cours d’anthropotechnologie à Neuchâtel et en a profité pour devenir un membre actif du FabLab de Neuchâtel.

Nos partenaires techniques l’adorent car il est aussi certifié ScrumMaster.

Gilles Demarty

Gilles

UX architect


chez :ratio depuis 2013

De son passé de codeur Gilles a gardé une chose, la rigueur. Difficile de mesurer une expérience? Il vous prouvera le contraire en appliquant méthodes quantitatives et statistiques.

Le jour il est UX Architect chez :ratio et la nuit il travaille au développement de l’association professionnelle de design d’interaction (IxDA) via l’organisation de la célèbre conférence Interaction14. C’est également le fondateur avec Simon Farine de UX Romandie, branche romande de IxDA. Comment fait-il pour encore garder de l'énergie pour tweeter et mitonner de bons petits plats, c'est un mystère.

Chiara Valerio

Chiara

UX architect


chez :ratio depuis 2016

Que vous souhaitiez concevoir un produit ou un service, la première question que Chiara vous posera sera toujours: « Qui va l'utiliser? ». A travers des entretiens, des enquêtes et des observations de terrain, elle décode les habitudes et attitudes des utilisateurs, pour trouver des solutions et concevoir des interfaces ludiques et efficaces. Ses atouts: l’empathie, la négociation et la résolution créative.

Sa passion pour le design d'interaction se nourrit de ses expériences à travers la Suisse, les États-Unis, les Pays-Bas et Italie. Si vous ne la trouvez pas sur le terrain, regardez du côté du lac ou sur une piste de ski.

Matthieu Minguet

Matthieu

UI & Visual designer


chez :ratio depuis 2015

Après un Bachelor en Interaction Design à l’ECAL, Matthieu a obtenu un Master d’ingénierie en Application Development à la HEIG-VD. Passionné par l’esthétique de l’information autant que par l’usage et l’impact social des nouvelles technologies, il vient nous prêter main forte pour le design d’interaction et apporte ses compétences sur la partie visuelle de nos projets.

Outre son travail chez :ratio, il enseigne le Motion Design et la Programmation Créative à l’ECAL. Un hobby ? Il s’intéresse particulièrement aux artistes digitaux et poursuit sa quête d’inspiration en visitant des expositions en Suisse et à l’étranger.

Caroline Altevogt

Caroline

Event Coordinator & Copywriter


chez :ratio depuis 2015

Caroline s'occupe de l’organisation de la conférence UX Lausanne. Après une première formation dans le management hôtelier, un Bachelor en Lettres lui a permis de satisfaire son penchant pour la linguistique et peaufiner son sens de la formule.

Outre l’organisation d’événements, elle complète l’équipe en tant que rédactrice. Une fois son ordinateur éteint, elle consacre l’essentiel de son temps à l’éducation de ses papilles en fréquentant les bonnes tables de la région. Voilà un engouement qui laisse augurer le meilleur pour le catering de nos conférences…

Renato Zülli

Renato

UI & Visual designer


chez :ratio depuis 2018

Que ce soit un simple marteau, un objet connecté ou une application, Renato est passionné par les outils, leur utilisation et leur impact. Après sa formation en design graphique à l’ECAL, il s’est spécialisé dans la conception d’interfaces à l’EPFL+ECAL LAB.

Il aime trouver des solutions simples aux problèmes complexes et repenser des systèmes d’information et leur représentation visuelle. Pour Renato l’interface, en tant qu’outil universel, est un espace d’apprentissage infini. Mais vous le rencontrerez aussi sur un autre terrain : il s’entraîne au Footbag Net au niveau compétitif international !

Tiphaine Rosier

Tiphaine

Stage d'études de 6 mois


chez :ratio depuis 2019

Après une licence en design numérique à l’université de Nîmes, Tiphaine s’est lancée dans un master en design social. Elle rejoint :ratio pour un stage de 6 mois afin de découvrir les méthodes de conception centrées sur l’utilisateur, car elle souhaite se spécialiser dans la réalisation de produits digitaux destinés aux personnes en situation de handicap. Son séjour en Suisse lui permettra également de satisfaire son penchant pour la randonnée et le ski alpin.

Ils sont passés par là

Nhung Tang

UX & Visual Designer

2011 à 2018

Mélina Fourtune

Stage d'études de 6 mois

2018 à 2019

Loris Grillet

UX & Visual Designer

2013 à 2017

Ariane Faraldi

Stage d'études de 5 mois

2016

Céline Racine

Stage d'études de 2 mois

2015

Lina Berzhaner

Stage d'études de 6 semaines

2015

Lauria Sager

Event Coordinator

2014

Louiselle Morand Salvo

UX Architect

2013

Contactez-nous

Vous désirez créer ou améliorer un site web, une interface, une application ou un service ? Nous sommes toujours enthousiastes face à de nouveaux projets. Venez nous rencontrer et déterminons ensemble si nous sommes le partenaire idéal.

+41 21 544 54 54 · info@8ratio.ch

Chemin de Boston 1 · 1004 Lausanne
Route de la Fonderie 2 · 1700 Fribourg


S'inscrire à notre Newsletter