A tailor-made offer

We pride ourselves on offering products and services adapted to a project’s unfolding time and budget. Our clients appreciate this approach and regularly renew our mandate.

Digital strategy

We are the external point of view on your strategy and help you to refine and better formulate your objectives.

Since 2009, we are working with large companies and complex organizations, we led dozens of workshops in which we combined executives with employees from sales, marketing, communication and IT. The result is a vision shared by all stakeholders and a manageable project scope.

  • Stakeholder interviews
  • Ideation workshop
  • Expert review
  • Competitive analysis
  • User journey mapping
  • Content strategy
  • Storyboarding

User research

Who are your users, what are their needs, problems, motivations? How do they use your digital services? Are your interfaces adequate?

Our expertise in qualitative and quantitative research methods allows us to answer these questions and complete the knowledge gathered from marketing studies. The insights gained from our research will help to validate hypotheses, discover opportunities, inform your strategy and make relevant decisions.

  • User interviews
  • On-site observation
  • Online survey
  • User testing
  • Persona creation
  • Web Analytics

Information architecture

How to organize content and features so that users find what they are looking for with a minimum of effort and frustration? Which categories to choose? How to name them, group them, filter them? A solid architecture allows the user to find his way and makes him want to come back.

Complex sites of thousands of pages do not scare us, on the contrary. We are information architects; sorting, tidying up, labeling, testing is part of our DNA. Our expertise in keyword analysis methodologies, card sorting and tree testing allows us to have a rigorous and user-centric approach.

  • Sitemap definition
  • Metadata strategy
  • Site-search analytics
  • Navigation prototyping (Gimbal.st)
  • Card sorting
  • Tree testing

Interaction & visual design

Intuitive and elegant interfaces, no matter how complex the tasks to be performed.

Our interaction designers translate your vision – enriched by the lessons learned during the research phase – into tangible prototypes. We iterate with you and ensure that the interfaces offered do not only comply with the latest trends but are durable and provide real added value.

  • UI design
  • Wireframes
  • Interactive prototypes
  • Design studio workshops
  • Visual design
  • Icons design
  • Motion design
  • Design system et Styleguides

Testing and continuous improvement

Whether at the start, at the end of a project, or several months after its launch, we offer targeted services that allow you to make the right decisions.

  • Expert review
  • On-site user testing
  • Remote user testing
  • Web analytics dashboards

Training

Through several years of experience, and with constant vigilance, we have acquired a multi-facetted expertise in the field of user experience. We further develop and share this knowledge by offering courses (ECAL, HEAD, SAWI, CREA, HEG) and attending or organizing conferences ( UX Lausanne, UX Romandie.

  • Introduction to UX for developers and graphic designers
  • Client training in UX methods
  • Strategic monitoring for our clients

Get in touch

Do you wish to create or enhance a website, an interface, an application, or a service? We are always eager for new projects. Come meet us and together we will evaluate if we are the right partner to collaborate with on your project.

+41 21 544 54 54 · info@8ratio.ch

Chemin de Boston 1 · 1004 Lausanne
Route de la Fonderie 2 · 1700 Fribourg


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Une offre sur mesure

Nous prenons soin de vous proposer des services adaptés à l'état d'avancement du projet, ainsi qu'au temps et au budget que vous pouvez y consacrer. Nos clients apprécient cette démarche et nous confient régulièrement de nouveaux mandats.

Stratégie digitale

Nous sommes le point de vue externe sur votre stratégie et vous aidons à affiner et mieux formuler vos objectifs.

Depuis 2009, nous avons travaillé avec de grandes entreprises et des organisations complexes, animé des dizaines de workshops mêlant cadres et collaborateurs issus des ventes, du marketing, de la communication et de l’IT. Il en résulte à chaque fois une vision partagée par toutes les parties prenantes et un périmètre de projet gérable.

  • Interview des parties prenantes
  • Atelier de génération d’idées
  • Analyse compétitive
  • Audit expert
  • Cartographie de parcours utilisateurs
  • Stratégie de contenu
  • Storyboarding

Recherche utilisateurs

Qui sont vos utilisateurs, quels sont leurs besoins, problèmes, motivations? Comment utilisent-ils vos services digitaux? Est-ce que vos interfaces sont adéquates?

Notre expertise dans les méthodes de recherche qualitative et quantitative permet de répondre à ces questions et de compléter vos connaissances issues des études marketing. Les enseignements tirés de nos recherches aideront à valider des hypothèses, à découvrir des opportunités mais aussi à nourrir votre stratégie et à prendre des décisions pertinentes.

  • Interviews d'utilisateurs
  • Observations in situ
  • Sondages en ligne
  • Tests utilisateurs
  • Création de personas
  • Statistiques de fréquentation
  • Mots-clés de recherche interne

Architecture de l’Information

Comment organiser contenus et fonctionnalités pour que les utilisateurs trouvent ce qu’ils cherchent avec un minimum d’effort et de frustration? Quelles catégories choisir ? Comment les nommer, les regrouper, les filtrer? Une architecture solide permet à l’utilisateur de trouver son chemin et lui donne envie de revenir.

Les sites complexes de milliers de pages ne nous font pas peur, au contraire. Nous sommes des architectes de l’information; ranger, nommer, trier, tester fait partie de notre ADN. Notre expertise dans les méthodologies d’analyse des mots-clés, tri de cartes et de tests d’arborescences nous permet d’avoir une démarche rigoureuse et centrée utilisateurs.

  • Création de sitemap
  • Stratégie de métadonnées
  • Etude des mots-clés de recherche interne
  • Prototype de navigation (Gimbal.st)
  • Tri de cartes
  • Test d’arborescence

Conception & graphisme

Des interfaces intuitives et élégantes, quelle que soit la complexité des tâches à accomplir.

Nos designers d’interactions traduisent votre vision – enrichie des enseignements de la phase de recherche – en prototypes et maquettes graphiques tangibles. Nous itérons avec vous et nous assurons que les interfaces proposées ne cèdent pas uniquement aux dernières modes mais soient durables et apportent une vraie valeur ajoutée.

  • Design d’interaction
  • Maquettes fonctionnelles (wireframes)
  • Prototypes interactifs
  • Ateliers de co-création
  • Graphisme
  • Iconographie
  • Motion design
  • Design system et Styleguides

Tests, audit et amélioration continue

Que ce soit au démarrage, à la fin d’un projet, ou plusieurs mois après sa mise en ligne nous offrons des services ponctuels qui vous permettent de prendre les bonnes décisions.

  • Audit expert
  • Tests utilisateurs en présentiel
  • Tests utilisateurs à distance
  • Tableaux de bords analytics

Formation et veille

Des années d’expérience et une veille constante nous ont permis d’acquérir un savoir faire riche dans le domaine de l'expérience utilisateur. Nous enrichissons et partageons cette connaissance par les cours que nous donnons (ECAL, SAWI, CREA, HEAD, HEG), les conférences auxquelles nous participons et celles que nous avons créées ( UX Lausanne, UX Romandie).

  • Cours de sensibilisation UX pour développeurs et graphistes
  • Formation de nos clients aux méthodes UX
  • Veille stratégique pour nos clients

Contactez-nous

Vous désirez créer ou améliorer un site web, une interface, une application ou un service ? Nous sommes toujours enthousiastes face à de nouveaux projets. Venez nous rencontrer et déterminons ensemble si nous sommes le partenaire idéal.

+41 21 544 54 54 · info@8ratio.ch

Chemin de Boston 1 · 1004 Lausanne
Route de la Fonderie 2 · 1700 Fribourg


S'inscrire à notre Newsletter